

WEEKLY BULLETIN 7 July 2020 Volume 61 - Issue 1





Pres Leonie Smith DG Michael Moore Bulletin editors: Yvonne Young and Issa Shalhoub Area Gov Bruce Whiley RI Pres Holger Knaack

Club's Website and Club's Facebook

JULY IS NEW LEADERSHIP MONTH

Tonight; President Leonie Smith Plans for the New Rotary Year Club Assembly

Current and last Year's Directors Handover

Please come along, have your say, bring along your ideas-project(s) you would like the Club to undertake, and any matter you wish to bring to the attention of the Board and or the members.

Change your committee, move to a different one ...

Future Programs:

14 Jul; TBA

21 Jul; TBA

28 Jul; TBA

Club's Calendar		
19-21 Oct		Driver Ed
26-28 Oct		Driver Ed
31 Oct	Sat	Princess Ball
19-21 Mar 2021		District Conference, Wagga

AUGUST IS ROTARY'S MEMBERSHIP AND NEW CLUB DEVELOPMENT MONTH

PLEASE NOTIFY apologies and guests to Ed Zonneveldt on 0407 958 516, edzonneveldt1@optusnet.com.au

BY 12 NOON ON MONDAY.

Birthdays: 11 Jul; Warren Jones, 13 Jul; Brian Morrison. Anniversaries: None this week.

Changeover Dinner 30 June 2020

Guests on the night of the Changeover:

Fiona Phillips MP, Tracy and Matt Dell, Marise Cornock and Gavin Dorrell.

President Stephen thanked and acknowledged members and members of the community for their contribution to the Club;

Issa Shalhoub, Ed Zonneveldt, Ian Tibbles, Andrea Tucker, Yvonne Young, Brian Morrison, John Payne, Craig Saunders, Ross Wade, Emile Jansen, Leonie Smith and Murry Conran.

Marise Cornock and Gavin Dorrell were presented with the Max Bayliss Award.

President Stephen presented a **Paul Harris Fellow** recognition to **Matt Dell** and to **Grant Schultz**. **Avril Pryor** was presented with the '**Rotarian of the Year**' award.















Fiona Phillips MP adorned Leonie Smith with the Presidential Collar on her Investiture.

President Leonie presented IPP Stephen Hladio with engraved traditional gavel and stand.

President Leonie announced her 2020-21 Board; Vice Presidents Phil Brown and Wayne Fry, IPP Stephen Hladio, Secretary Dale Wilford, Treasurer Keith Bennett, Directors; Yvonne Young, Avril Pryor, Bernard Jones and Grant Schultz. Unfortunately, PE Andrea Tucker was not present.

