

WEEKLY BULLETIN 2 July 2024 Volume 65 - Issue 1



Pres Ed Zonneveldt

DG Rob Uhl Bulletin editor: Issa Shalhoub Area 7 Leader Robert Shore RI Pres Step Club's Website and Club's Facebook

RI Pres Stephanie A. Urchick

July is Rotary's Maternal and Child Health Month

Tonight: CLUB ASSEMBLY AND WELCOME TO THE NEW ROTARY YEAR

Future Programs: 9 July; TBA Front desk helpers: Tony Fondacaro, Jeff Franklin 16 July; TBA Front desk helpers: Wayne Fry, John Hozack

Club's Calendar			
4 July		NAIDOC	
10 Aug	Sat	Bunnings BBQ for MHERV	
11 Aug	Sun	Bunnings BBQ for MHERV	
25-27 Oct	Sat-Sun	District Conference, Mittagong	

Birthdays; None Anniversaries; None

PLEASE NOTIFY apologies and guests to Louise Garrett 0432 091 991 <u>loumgarr@gmail.com</u> by NOON ON MONDAY.

If your attendance is in doubt, please apologise and if you turn up, the caterer will not mind extras.

If a member nominated for a duty is unable to fulfil this function, or does not wish to do it, PLEASE arrange a replacement and let the Bulletin editor know.

18 June 2024

Anita Barry, Senior Constable Jason Mudge, Craig Smith and Anne-Maree Kitchener spoke on the Driver Education and Behaviour Program.





President Bernard Jones inducted Anne-Maree Kitchener and Phil McDonald to our club and to Rotary. Welcome to both and I am sure you will enjoy the friendship and serving the community.





25 June 2024 Changeover Dinner

Changeover dinner. At the DLC, THANK YOU to Gayle Dunn and the DLC staff for the meal and setting up the room.

Our Area Governor Haseena Twiddle, presented President Bernard with the 'District 9705 Area 6 'Rotarian Of The Year'.

President Bernard presented Louise Garrett with our club's 'Rotarian Of The Year' award, Louise is at the front desk weekly and runs the BOF Ball.

PHF recognition presented to Louise Garrett and to Geoff Johns, congratulation, well deserve.

Geoff Johns presented Simon Brown and Ian Tibbles with a Certificate of Appreciation each, for their hard work - help, always volunteering, commitment to the Community Service portfolio and Service Above Self.

President Bernard awarded the 'Max Bayliss Award' to PP Leonie Smith, for her involvement with many local organisations.

President Bernard presented John Pitt, President of the Ulladulla District Community Resources Centre, with a donation of \$10,000. \$6,000 to go to fund an Active Intervention Counselor, which is their Suicide Prevention Program, the actual Counselor is Sarah Dale. \$4,000 to go to the Community Chest to allow them to continue the vital support role they play in our community.



President Bernard passed on the president collar to Ed Zonneveldt, our new 2024-25 club President.

President Ed presented IPP Bernard Jones with the traditional gavel.

President Ed Zonneveldt introduced his Board: Vice Presidents: Waye Fry and Craig Saunders. Immediate Past President: Bernard Jones. Treasurer: Bernard Jones. Treasurer: Bernard Jones. International: Tim Trescowthick.

President Elect; Geoff Johns. Club Service: Tony Fondacaro. Youth: Yvonne Young.

Secretary: Issa Shalhoub. Vocational: Craig Saunders. Community: Geoff Johns.



End of Report.